Blessings on Blessings on Blessings (Week 11)

Ciao! (In honor of Carley Neuberger reporting the MTC this week)

This week has been amazing! We have had many opportunities to see the growth of our investigators this week, who are getting baptized this Saturday! We had a Filipino dinner at their house this week. Eva Key and Tita Lawrence both bore their testimonies in sacrament meeting along with their conversion story. It was powerful seeing two people that I have come to love and care for radiate with the Spirit as they were. Both were a little nervous at first but with a little push they were able to have that amazing experience early in their new life as members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Elder Judd and I were also asked to help in the blessings of a new baby in our ward, his name was James Cannon and was my first opportunity to participate in that amazing experience.

Both of this ladies are effectual doors that have been opened to Elder Judd and myself this transfer. Doctrine and Covenants 112:19 states, “Wherefore, whithersoever they shall send you, go ye, and I will be with you; and in whatsoever place ye shall proclaim my name an effectual door shall be opened unto you, that they may receive my word.”

I know that our loving Heavenly Father has sent me at this time to the California Ventura mission for a specific purpose. We all have talents and skills that God has blessed us to build the kingdom of heaven in whatever area that we are assigned. He is with us wherever we go. He helps us in everything that we do. We can maximize how close we feel to Him with the little things like worshipping Him, partaking of the weekly sacrament, reading His word and praying daily.

I testify that Jesus Christ and our Heavenly Father are resurrected beings that over us and bless us when needed. I have never seen this more than in the first 3 months of my mission (I hit 3 months in 3 days, crazy right??). As we seek the blessings that are in store for us through having hope and faith, we can gain a stronger and stronger knowledge that both are alive and ready to bless our daily life.

PS huge shout out to my aunt for sending us a gift card to BJs! It was amazing food, cream soda, football and pazookies.

Till next week,

Elder Austin Morgan

Ventura, California July 2016-2018

Leave a Reply

