I’m Home Until August (Week 27)

DCIM100GOPRO
DCIM100GOPRO

This email is a hard one to send but I do it because I love Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ with all of my heart and soul! I know that they love us unconditionally and the Atonement of Jesus Christ is made readily available to us when we seek it.

I have been released as a full-time missionary and returned home to Oklahoma on Saturday night. There were some elements of my life I felt prompted by the Spirit to talk to our mission president, President Felix, about and take care of. As missionaries, there are standards of moral conduct that are set that we must meet to be worthy of truly representing Jesus Christ. I am home for 6 months to ensure that I am truly worthy of the oppurtunity and blessing it is to be a missionary. My goal and plan is to return to the California Ventura Mission in August of 2017 after obtaining a confirmation that I am doing Heavenly Father’s will for me.
There is a wonderful talk that President Henry B. Eyring gave in 2009 titled, “Adversity” that I heavily studied this week. God has created this wonderful mortality to be perfected and polished through trials of faith and adversity. Everyone should ckeck it out at https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2009/04/adversity?lang=eng!
My favorite quote from the talk is “The Lord will rescue His faithful disciples. And the disciple who accepts a trial as an invitation to grow and therefore qualify for eternal life can findpeace in the midst of the struggle.” I have felt the promised peace already in my life since I have taken the leap of faith into Christ’s arms. At times life seems like a foggy day and there is just enough light to see a few steps in front of you. As long as we use our internal hope and faith in Christ, there will always be enough light to guide us back to Heavenly Father and obtain eternal life!
We always have a choice over our actions and most of the time, the correct action may be scary and hard at times but it is always worth it. I have felt that I have let many loved ones down in this decision but I know of the growth and strength that will be added to those relationships I cherish! There has been nothing but continual support since coming home and I thank everyone from the bottom of my heart for that much needed love.
I share my witness of the goodness and the love of our Savior Jesus Christ. The past 6 and 1/2 months of preaching His doctrine to the people of California has been an priceless experience. To be called to help others come unto Christ by helping them receive the restored gospel is a great honor and blessing, I cannot wait to write more of my missionary experiences upon my return in 6 months.
Till then!
Austin Morgan
Leave a Reply

